Est. 2009

Leapfrog Global Fiction Prize



Leapfrog Global Press winning and published books, with an empty space for the 2024 winner. Text reads "Submissions Now Closed! Thank you for submitting to the Leapfrog Global Fiction Prize"


Submissions are now closed for the 2024 Leapfrog Global Fiction Prize. Thank you to everyone who entered

We send our thanks to Deborah Kalb and Brenda Peterson for their diligent deliberations for the 2023 contest won by Timothy Jay Smith in the Adult Category and Ryane Nicole Granados in the YA/MG Category.

The global fiction prize features both Adult Fiction and YA | MG competitions, with separate finalist judges for each category.

Check out past winners here.

How to Enter

We accept all entries through our Submittable page, which you can find by clicking here.


First Prize: publication contract offer from Leapfrog Press and Can of Worms Press, with an advance payment against royalties, plus the finalist awards (see below).

Finalists: $150 and critiques of the manuscript from contest judges; permanent listing on the Leapfrog Press and Can of Worms contest pages as a contest finalist.

Semi-Finalist: Choice of a free Leapfrog or Can of Worms book; permanent listing on the websites.

Honorable Mention: listing on the Leapfrog Press and Can of Worms Press websites.

We encourage all contest awardees to inform us of any publicity/contracts/reviews of their entries. We will be happy to post that information on our website and social media accounts.

Eligibility button

FAQ button